skip to main content

Staff

Senior Management Team

KJ McLaughlin MA

Headmaster

k.mclaughlin@durhamschool.co.uk

JM Webb MA

Deputy Headmaster [Academic]

j.webb@durhamschool.co.uk

Dr JM Burns BA PHD

Deputy Headmistress [Pastoral]

j.burns@durhamschool.co.uk

Dr M P Alderson BA MA PHD

Senior Master [i.c. Boarding], Senior Housemaster School

m.alderson@durhamschool.co.uk

Mrs D Leigh BA FCA

Bursar

d.leigh@durhamschool.co.uk

PC Gerrard BEd

Head of Sixth Form

p.gerrard@durhamschool.co.uk

RN Baird BA

Head of Bow

n.baird@durhamschool.co.uk

N Millen

Director of International Operations

n.millen@durhamschool.co.uk

Mrs N McCann Dip CIPR

Director of Marketing

n.mccann@durhamschool.co.uk

Mrs KL Rochester BA

Director of Co-Curriculum, Senior Housemistress Pimlico

k.rochester@durhamschool.co.uk

Administrative Staff

Mrs E Cathrae

Admissions Officer

e.cathrae@durhamschool.co.uk

Mrs J Green

Bow Headmaster's and School Secretary

j.green@durhamschool.co.uk

Ms L Jackson

Marketing Assistant

l.jackson@durhamschool.co.uk

Mrs S Langthorne

Events Manager

s.langthorne@durhamschool.co.uk

Mrs D Leigh BA FCA

Bursar

d.leigh@durhamschool.co.uk

C. Looker

Print Manager

c.looker@durhamschool.co.uk

Mrs C McAdams

Assistant Bursar

c.mcadams@durhamschool.co.uk

Mrs N McCann Dip CIPR

Marketing Director

n.mccann@durhamschool.co.uk

N Millen

Director of International Operations

n.millen@durhamschool.co.uk

Mrs V Payne ACMA CGMA

Exams Officer, Data Manager

v.payne@durhamschool.co.uk

Mrs A Petty

International Operations Assistant

a.petty@durhamschool.co.uk

Mrs S Spence

Headmaster's PA

hmsec@durhamschool.co.uk

Mrs D Woodlands

Administrative Assistant, School Receptionist

diane.woodlands@durhamschool.co.uk

Art and Design and Photography

MCT Baldwin BA

Head of Art and Design

m.baldwin@durhamschool.co.uk

Mrs NJ Thompson BA

Senior Housemistress MacLeod

n.thompson@durhamschool.co.uk

M Younger BA

Assistant Housemaster Poole

m.younger@durhamschool.co.uk

Biology

M F Burke BSc

Head of Biology

m.burke@durhamschool.co.uk

P Sturt BSc

Deputy Housemaster School, CCF Contingent Commander, oic Army Section, D of E co-ordinator

p.sturt@durhamschool.co.uk

Dr D Wiles BSc PhD

d.wiles@durhamschool.co.uk

Bow Classoom Assistants

Mrs G Fletcher

SEN co-ordinator

g.fletcher@durhamschool.co.uk

Chemistry

Mrs T Moore BSc, Mchem

Head of Science, Head of Chemistry

t.moore@durhamschool.co.uk

Miss K Lowery BSc

Junior Housemistress Pimlico, Director of International Students

k.lowery@durhamschool.co.uk

A R Wallace BSc

Careers Adviser

a.wallace@durhamschool.co.uk

Classics

C Hope BA MA M Phi

Head of Classics

c.hope@durhamschool.co.uk

Miss K Baylis BA, MA

k.baylis@durhamschool.co.uk

Coaches

EC Bryant BSc

Head of Rowing

e.bryant@durhamschool.co.uk

J Newport

Outdoor activities assistant

j.newport@durhamschool.co.uk

M Fishwick

Head of Cricket

m.fishwick@durhamschool.co.uk

Mrs S Sweeting

Netball

s.sweeting@durhamschool.co.uk

Drama

Miss A Parkin BA

Head of Drama

a.parkin@durhamschool.co.uk

Economic and Business Studies

OJ Hughes BA

Head of Economics and Business Studies, Head of Lower School

o.hughes@durhamschool.co.uk

English

Mrs F Swan BA

Head of English

f.swan@durhamschool.co.uk

Mrs E Melville BA MA

e.melville@durhamschool.co.uk

D Reith MA

Senior Housemaster Poole

d.reith@durhamschool.co.uk

S Thompson BA

Deputy Housemaster Caffinites

s.thompson@durhamschool.co.uk

English as an Additional Language

Mrs C Piñán BA

c.pinan@durhamschool.co.uk

Estates Staff

B M Hunter BSc, MCIOB

Estates Manager

estates.manager@durhamschool.co.uk

B Boustead

Groundsman

b.boustead@durhamschool.co.uk

G Ditchburn

Maintenance Craftsman

g.ditchburn@durhamschool.co.uk

G Gamble

Maintenance Craftsman

g.gamble@durhamschool.co.uk

D Merrigan

Groundsman

d.merrigan@durhamschool.co.uk

A Rewbury

Maintenance Craftsman

a.rewbury@durhamschool.co.uk

H Shannon

Maintenance Craftsman

h.shannon@durhamschool.co.uk

R Wilson

Maintenance Craftsman

r.wilson@durhamschool.co.uk

Geography

JC Renshaw BA

Head of Geography

j.renshaw@durhamschool.co.uk

RN Hewitt Bed

oic Royal Navy Section

r.hewitt@durhamschool.co.uk

History and Politics

D Tyreman BA, MA

Head of History, Assistant Head of Middle School

d.tyreman@durhamschool.co.uk

S McNair BA MSc

Head of Politics

s.mcnair@durhamschool.co.uk

JM Webb MA

Deputy Headmaster [Academic]

j.webb@durhamschool.co.uk

Mrs ELP Hewitt BA, MA

l.hewitt@durhamschool.co.uk

House Matrons

Miss H Wood NNEB

Poole

h.wood@durhamschool.co.uk

Mrs I Relph

School

i.relph@durhamschool.co.uk

Mrs J Haley

Pimlico

j.haley@durhamschool.co.uk

Mrs S Taylor

Caffinites

s.taylor@durhamschool.co.uk

Information Communication Technology

MA Gardner BSc, MA

Head of ICT

m.gardner@durhamschool.co.uk

A McMillan BSc

Resident House Tutor Poole

a.mcmillan@durhamschool.co.uk

Learning Support

Mrs EJ Ross BA MA

Head of Learning Support

b.ross@durhamschool.co.uk

MO Stephens BA, MA

s.stephens@durhamschool.co.uk

Mathematics

C S Fordyce BS

Head of Mathematics, Senior Housemaster Caffinites

c.fordyce@durhamschool.co.uk

Mrs KM Wilson BSc

k.wilson@durhamschool.co.uk

Mrs M C Gordon BA

Assistant Head of Lower School

m.gordon@durhamschool.co.uk

Medical Centre Staff

Mrs A Dutton RGN

Nurse

a.dutton@durhamschool.co.uk

Mrs P Abbott BA, Cert.Ed RGN

Nurse, Junior Housemistress Macleod

p.abbott@durhamschool.co.uk

Modern Languages

Mrs K Wilkinson BA

Head of Modern Languages,

k.wilkinson@durhamschool.co.uk

Dr J Burns BA PhD

Deputy Headmistress [Pastoral]

j.burns@durhamschool.co.uk

Dr M A Alderson BA MA PHD

Senior Master, Senior Housemaster School

m.alderson@durhamschool.co.uk

Miss LJ Hinde MA

l.hinde@durhamschool.co.uk

Mrs C Piñán BA

Subject leader Spanish

c.pinan@durhamschool.co.uk

Mrs CL Eccleston BA

c.eccleston@durhamschool.co.uk

Music

RA Muttitt BMus, MA, ARCO

Director of Music, Director of Scholars

r.muttitt@durhamschool.co.uk

Mrs EP Murray BA, LRSM

Assistant Director of Music

e.murray@durhamschool.co.uk

PE and Games

BM Mason Bed, MSc

Director of Sport, Director of Recruitment, Head of Rugby

b.mason@durhamschool.co.uk

MI Bedworth BA

Head of Boys Games

m.bedworth@durhamschool.co.uk

Mrs KE Dougall BA

Head of Girls Games

k.dougall@durhamschool.co.uk

Mrs KL Rochester BA

Senior Housemistress Pimlico House, Director of Co-Curriculum

k.rochester@durhamschool.co.uk

P Dias BSc

Junior Housemaster School

p.dias@durhamschool.co.uk

PC Gerrard Bed

Head of Academic PE, Head of Sixth Form

p.gerrard@durhamschool.co.uk

Physics

I J Campbell BEng

Head of Physics, Head of Middle School

i.campbell@durhamschool.co.uk

A Smith BSc

Junior Housemaster

a.smith@durhamschool.co.uk

Psychology

B Brownlee BA

Head of Psychology, Assistant Head of Sixth Form, EPQ co-ordinator, Elite-course co-ordinator

b.brownlee@durhamschool.co.uk

Miss S Watchman BSc

s.watchman@durhamschool.co.uk

Mrs M F Proud MA

Head of Religious Studies, ITT and NQT co-ordinator, Head of PSHE, CPD co-ordinator

f.proud@durhamschool.co.uk

Resident Tutors

Miss E Hitchen

Pimlico

e.hitchin@durhamschool.co.uk

Miss R Aliprandi

Pimlico-Caffinites

r.aliprandi@durhamschool.co.uk

School Marshall

Mr P R Atkinson

CCF/SSI

ako@durhamschool.co.uk

Technical Staff

P Sanderson BSc, Dip Comp

Head of Digital Strategy

p.sanderson@durhamschool.co.uk

Ms L Bailey

Senior Laboratory Technician

l.bailey@durhamschool.co.uk

C Looker

Print Manager

c.looker@durhamschool.co.uk

D Burton

Laboratory Technician

d.burton@durhamschool.co.uk

G Taylor

ICT Technician

g.taylor@durhamschool.co.uk

M Ridsdale

Network Manager

m.ridsdale@durhamschool.co.uk

Miss J Hall

Art/DT Technician

j.hall@durhamschool.co.uk

Visiting Music Staff

B Stewart

Flute

C Hubbard

Trumpet & Trombone

C Senior

French Horn

D Dixon

Drum Kit

L Watson

Clarinet & Saxophone

M Haynes

Organ

Mrs C Slater

Violin

Mrs E Leckie

Cello and Piano

Mrs J Woods

Piano

Mrs L Layfied

Clarinet & Saxophone

P Coulson

Voice

P Cull

Oboe

R Woods

Guitar

S Wilson

Guitar

V Bojkova

Piano

V Fleming

Violin / Viola

W Watson

Trumpet